Whoa, east coast.

I was in Boston last week for work and although I didn’t have time to do much sightseeing and whatnot, it was a pretty cool trip.

This was sort of a “meet and greet” with a company we recently acquired and things went pretty well considering I was the only person there from my company. I spent most of my time with the company’s only female partner who happened to be fucking hilarious and completely drank me under the table.

I stayed in a hotel where the cheapest room was about $450/night and it was so east coast. The hotel bar lounge was super fucking swanky and consisted of nothing but 50+ year old men in suits and then a few ridiculously hot girls that must have just turned 21 ($$$).

In the morning downstairs the lobby was filled those same old guys from the night before in expensive suits sitting on leather chairs and literally every single one of them was reading the Wall Street Journal.

The lady I was working with and I dropped about $250 on dinner with just the two of us at some amazing seafood place.

We started with the tuna tartare that had like… sriracha aioli, sesame oil, cilantro, nori, sushi rice. It was a little spicy and completely delicious.

I had the Crab Crusted Cod (and was even drunk enough to make a joke about alliteration). It was like this super fresh, delicious cod covered in crab meat and potatoes with english pea puree. by this point I was so far gone that I don’t remember the details, but I do remember that every bite of that thing got better and better (and it was amazing to start).

It was raining and on the walk back to my hotel we had to go over this cobblestone courtyard. Watching her try to navigate through wet, uneven cobblestone in heels was probably one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen and I couldn’t stop laughing. She said she was going to kick my ass for making her go out in the rain, ruining her $500 shoes and laughing at her.

The next day I got to check out the harbor, and even though there were amazing things everywhere, I managed to take the two most uninteresting pictures possible:

This is a boat that the Owner of the Redsox owns or something

This is a picture I took because I was about to leave and was like, “oh shit I should take a picture” so it’s of absolutely nothing and pointless. Enjoy.

After that, I headed over to the Occupy Boston camping grounds in front of the Federal Reserve building. I was wearing a full suit and felt like kind of a douche so I tried to take pictures without anyone seeing me and didn’t get very good ones here either.

Boston is an awesome city and I’ll definitely be going back as soon as I can. There’s just something cool about such such an old city with so much history, badass accents… and awesome seafood. I could totally live there.

Also, this actually makes me want to have kids:

About becauseimightforget

Yes, yes it is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

