So about posting everyday

Yeah, apparently not. Honestly I just haven’t done anything interesting lately. Going out all the time is so much work and it hasn’t been all that fruitful! I’m thinking about buying a nice keyboard and working on a few songs that have been half done for a long time… Maybe some new stuff too. I’ve been going through music withdrawels lately and it’s killing me. There is that piano in the lobby but it’s really out of tune and this guy is always playing the same 3 Coldplay songs (no, I’m not joking… anyone who lived at Tim’s house during that era understands). I also feel really awkward playing piano there since there’s a public gym on the first floor of my apartment building (yeah, I don’t get it either). So there are always sweaty meat headed douche looking guys walking around in the lobby and I don’t think they want to hear me try and play some Bill Evans on the out of tune piano.

So I’ve mostly just been reading and catching up on some TV/movies but I think I’ll go out tomorrow night just because I want some good beer.

Nice, my most uninteresting post ever.

Oh, I got a google+ account (thanks to Callista) but I don’t know how much I’ll actually use it. These types of things tend not to hold my interest long, but I’m not ever going to get a facebook so this is your only chance.

Since this post is so uninteresting, I decided to look up a random fact and found this:
“Although nearly any body part or item of clothing may be an object of sexual fetishism, the shoe and the foot are the two most common fetishes in Western society”

Now I’m just pissed off because feet are fucking gross, I don’t get this at all… I give up, here’s music

I heard one of this chick’s songs on some show… I think it was Covert Affairs (yeah, I watch it. Shut up?) and it caught my attention enough to warrant some research. I found out the artist’s name was Emily Greene. On her myspace music page it says:

“If Erykah Badu and Woody Allen had a baby, the product would be Emily Greene. Growing up in the the barrio of Miami, FL, neurotically Jewish Greene inherited, as if through osmosis, a deep, soulful timbre in her voice, and the show-stopping ability to “booty dance”. She now lives in New York’s East Village where she nurtures a sense of superiority over the rest of the country, and tries to deny she has a bed-bug problem (despite the obvious bite marks).

“She’s really very good” – Emily’s Dad ”

That’s a pretty badass description so I ended up buying one of her albums, just because I have money now and I can.
Emily Greene – Is This What You Had In Mind

And other stuff

About becauseimightforget

Yes, yes it is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So about posting everyday

  1. tim says:

    sorry about the cold play!

Leave a Reply

